加裕
遗传学的第一力量

Genesus遗传程序

Genesus是世界上最大的高健康注册纯种猪独立生产国,拥有超过加拿大所有注册纯种繁殖的80%。 我们唯一关注的是非转基因猪遗传改良建立在提高我们客户盈利能力的因素上:

  • 母猪繁殖
  • 采食量和生长性能,
  • 自然疾病挑战抵抗力
  • 胴体和肉质

Genesus遗传计划通过使用商业数据和核数据以及注重生产率,更快的生长,效率和高产量的基因组选择策略实施基因组评估来利用100%杂种优势和品种互补性。 Genesus相信具有大量注册纯种的Landrace,Yorkshire和Duroc的血统纯种,可通过杂交确保一致性。

Genesus肉质量承诺

长期以来,我们一直认为猪肉行业需要制造出更好的产品,这种产品将使更多的人希望更多地食用。 为了达到这一巅峰,Genesus在过去的三十年中不懈地工作,使用计划中的selection体组成,大理石花纹,pH和肉色选择和基因组数据评估系统。

结果,杜松末代种猪在生长速度,饲料转化率和car体特性的独立研究中占主导地位。 Genesus具有领先的生产能力,而猪肉则更暗,大理石花纹更多,PH更高–总包装

生产者对猪营养的研究增加了利润

Genesus使用超现代化的研究设施,利用自动饲料记录设备和研究方案,包括每两周称重,生猪超声检测和包装植物胴体评估。 通过这项研究,我们为客户提供了显着降低每吨饲料成本并最大化Genesus特定生产优势的机会

Genesus市场猪的饲料摄入量高于大多数其他基因型,因此Genesus专注于维持原料采食量并选择生长更快的猪。 这使得Genesus猪可以改善FCR,但由于其良好的食欲,可以处理它遇到的压力因素(即疾病挑战,饲料事件,管理等)。

Genesus商业用三头猪具有强大的,生长最快的with体质量。

Genesus Commercial猪的一致性是我们客户获利能力的关键驱动力-这是我们基因计划成功的最终底线。

属影片…

Genesus
The First Power in Genetics – 

Genesus Genetic Program

Genesus is the world’s largest independent producer of high health registered purebred swine in the world owning over 80% of all registered purebred breeding stock in Canada. Our sole focus is Non-GMO swine genetic improvement build on factors that improve our customer profitability:

  • Sow Reproduction
  • Feed intake and growth performance,
  • Natural disease challenges resistance
  • Carcass and Meat Quality

The Genesus genetic program utilizes 100% heterosis and breed complementarity by implementing Genomic Evaluation using both commercial and nucleus data and Genomic Selection strategies focused on productivity, faster growth, efficiency and high yield. Genesus believes in the pedigree purebred with large registered purebred populations of Landrace, Yorkshire and Duroc that ensures uniformity through cross breeding.

Genesus Meat Quality Commitment

We have long felt that the pork industry needs to make a better product, a product that more people want to eat more often. To reach this pinnacle, Genesus has worked tirelessly, over the last three decades, using planned selection and genomic data evaluation system for carcass composition, marbling, pH and meat color.

As a result, the Genesus Duroc Terminal sired pigs is dominating in independent studies on growth rate, feed conversion and carcass characteristics. Genesus has leading edge production, and pork which is darker with more marbling and higher PH – The Total Package

Research on swine nutrition for producer increased profit

Genesus uses ultra-modern research facilities that utilize automatic feed recording equipment and a research protocol that includes bi-weekly weighing, live pig ultrasound testing, and packing plant carcass evaluation. By doing this research we give our customers the opportunity to significantly reduce feed costs per ton and to maximize Genesus specific production advantages

Genesus market pigs exhibit higher feed intakes than most other genotypes and thus Genesus has focused on maintaining feed intake at status quo and selecting for pigs that grow faster. This allows the Genesus pig to improve FCR, yet handle stressors (i.e. diseases challenge, out of feed events, management, etc.) it encounters because of its’ good appetite.

The three breed Genesus Commercial pigs are strong, fastest growing in the industry with exceptional carcass eating experience.

The consistency of the Genesus Commercial pig is a key driver for our customer profitability – the ultimate bottom line of our genetic program success.

Genesus Videos…